ELF- Essential Lipstick; Seductive

 

Hi All,
The thing I have today for sharing with you all is my recent purchase from ELF studio. Its from the ELF Essential lipstick range and the shade Seductive

 

photo 1

The lipstick came in plastic and hard board packaging which gives it quite a cheap look, I think it would be far better if lipstick comes without any box.
The lipstick have a transparent middle section which shows the colour as you don’t need to look at the bottom of the lipstick for its shade. However I found the twisting is hard 😦 Its not smooth as it is with other brands.
Even MUA lipstick is less expensive than this but it has very good twisting and reasonable packaging.

 

photo 2
Well when I bought the colour I was not assuming the colour to be this honestly speaking, if I would, I haven’t bought this because I have this same shade in Diana of London Pink Blush. The colour is soft pink, which can be used as nude lip colour for instant fresh look.
Since I get disappointed by the duplication of colour, I really get amazed by its quality.
The lipstick is more pigmented and glossy than pink blush and it smells really good. Usually I don’t get used of the cosmetics smell which make me drop many of the products but this one is so amazing.
The lip colour glides on lips so easily and stays with very good shine. It have very milky effect, and don’t leaves the lips dry.

For its price, I really like it, it can be even better if its twisting is bit smoother because box can be ignored by you have to deal with its hard twist every time you need it.
I bought it from “BeautyinBudget4You” in I guess 400 Rs.

Happy Factor:

Reasonable price
Glossy
Milky effect keeps lips moisturise
Reasonable lasting power for almost 2-3 hours
Easy to apply
Good Colour pay off

Sad Factor:
Cheap box
Hard to twist

 

Have you tried any of ELF studio product?? which one is your favorite?

Don’t forget to click the follow button 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “ELF- Essential Lipstick; Seductive

Leave a Reply

