The body shop – vitamin C skin boost

Hi lovelies,
Today let me introduce my best skin care product with you.
The Body Shop Vitamin C Skin Boost.

image

Its very nicely packed product,comes with a pump which always makes the use of any product so easy. The orange colour bottle goes with vitamin C theme.
Before the detail let see what company claims about it:
“Best if you want to: Create instant smoothing radiance with a silky smooth finish. It’s an ideal skin pick-me-up to enhance your glow and our favorite Vitamin C product! Best for: Dull skin How it works: Contains Amazonian camu camu berry, which is known to have one of the highest contents of vitamin C in nature. Antioxidant vitamin C brightens skin, encourages collagen production, improves elasticity, and works along with skin-softening vitamin E to protect skin from environmental aggressors. Community Trade Brazil nut oil moisturizes and softens skin”
Wo wo wooo so much it claims..when i read its review before buying this it was hard to trust 😛 but when i bought this product later last year it just made me a big fan of itself.

image

 

Its neither a cream like formula nor a lotion type runny formula rather a mixture of cream and lotion, with a smell of citrus the only thing that annoyed me :-/

 

image

 

The product have slight shiny particles when applied on skin it just instantly makes skin so soft so silky that u can’t stop touching ur face lolz. With such a softy softy effect it also gives natural radiance and you ends up with such a glowing face.
I am using it from last couple of weeks regularly and it made a significant difference to my skin. My skin tone is improved my skin looks fresher than before and when i had this on ,not a single person i meet left without complementing my skin 😀
It can be used as a serum as your night time routine or for day time. It can also be used under the makeup, it won’t extend the longevity of your makeup but it would enhance the skin glow.
Final verdict: I am completely in love with this product and definitely will buy again since body shop have never disappointed me.

Happy Factor:
Add instant glow
Make skin so soft
Can be use as makeup primer
Enhance skin health if use continuously
Easy to carry
Unbreakable bottle with pump
Easily available

Sad Factor:
I don’t like its smell :-/ but its not so sharp or its not abhor so its bearable

That’s all from my side don’t forget to share your favorite body shop product with me. Its always pleasure for me to have your comments

Stay blessed

Leave a Reply

