Revlon- SUPER LUSTROUS™ LIPSTICK

Hi all,

Today my post is consist of three lipsticks I have from Revlon color Lustrous collection. Before jumping to the details I would like to drag your attention towards the Revlon official site. The site is so amazing for choosing perfect lip color online. It have all skin tones (possibly) wearing the shade you are selecting so you can have a better idea of how the shade will suits you.

As the name defines, the lipsticks are glossy and a bit shimmery. Personally I am matte lover but the shades were so tempting that I cant stopped myself from buying.

It has wide range of colors to choose from. I picked Red Lacquer, Fuchsia fusion, and Love that Pink.

image

Let’s starts with the packaging. The packaging is very attractive for me. The golden and black combination makes it so royal and very eye tempting.

The lid had a glass on the top, so you don’t need to open the lid to see the shade, which is a good point.

 

image

image

 

The texture of the product is very creamy, easily glides on lips, smooth application and great color pay off. I must say that it keeps my lips hydrating too and I don’t feel chapped lips.

It didn’t settled into the fine lines and gives very smooth look.

image
Red Lacquer

 

The best pick from the collection and which is by the way my every day use product is Red lacquer. When I ordered first two, I was reluctant to buy Red Lacquer, because of the shade it seems in picture, and unfortunately I didn’t check its website and missed this amazing shade. The shade is the best match for my skin tone I have found so far. It is a very safe coral color to start with, in fact more on the orange side. I really love this shade as it brightens my face and my mood too 😀 The color is so refreshing that with minimal makeup and even no makeup I feel so bright.

image
Fuchsia Fusion

Second one in my list is Fuchsia fusion. This shade is bright Fuchsia plum and perfectly suitable for night outs. However the color seems so bright for day time indoor occasions.

The color goes good with almost every skin tone as it is again very safe plum fuchsia. In fact if you are afraid of bright colors this would be a good pick to start with.

With a single coat or little tapped with tissue the colors goes even better for the beginner of bright colors.

image
Love that Pink

The third from the list is Love that pink. This is a very tricky color for my skin tone. It is very bright pink, I must say it is more close to shocking pink. The color looks so vibrant and my face complexion goes dull with it. Personally I am not afraid of bright shades but this shade really makes me look dull if not handles properly.

I used this lip shade with estee lauder tea rose (check review here) and the shade turned out to be perfect for my skin tone.

 

image
Swatches from top to bottom Red Lacquer, Fuchsia fusion, Love that pink

 

My final verdict for the quality is its worth having, the staying power is good, even after 6 hours of application it leaves a tinted shade behind.

Variety of shades available and its economical too.

If you’re a fond of glossy lipsticks then this would be the best to start with.

Good Factor:

  • Beautiful shades
  • Good pigmentation
  • Reasonable price
  • Good staying power of 4-5 hours with eating
  • Creamy texture
  • Nice shimmer
  • Nice packaging

 

Sad Factor:

  • I couldn’t found any

 

Revlon is available online and at Scentsation dolmen mall Clifton and hyderi. Also available at aghaz super market. Which is your favorite Ravlov Product, have you tried any of them?  Don’t forget to share your reviews with me

Stay Blessed

One thought on “Revlon- SUPER LUSTROUS™ LIPSTICK

Leave a comment